Marlene Dietrich Movie Collection in November


Universal Pictures have announced the UK Region 2 DVD release of Marlene Dietrich: The Movie Collection for 27th November 2006 priced at 149.99. This tribute to the music, movie legend and Twentieth Century Icon includes classic Marlene films directed by the world renowned director and photographer Josef Von Sternberg.

Of the 18 films included there are 12 new to UK DVD releases:

  • Blonde Venus
  • Desire
  • Angel
  • The Devil is a Woman
  • Follow the Boys
  • Dishonoured
  • Flame of New Orleans
  • Golden Earrings
  • Morocco
  • Scarlet Empress
  • Shanghai Express
  • Song of Songs

    The rest of the collection contains the following titles:

  • Touch of Evil
  • Destry Rides Again
  • A Foreign Affair
  • Pittsburgh
  • Seven Sinners
  • The Spoilers

    • Advertisement

      UK Film Blogs

      Latest Posts


      From the TDF Network